BOYCE Hill Golf Club member Mark Stones has clinched the Club Championship for a record 10th time.

Stones picked up the award at the club’s annual presentation night.

And it turned out to be a hugely successful night for Stones, as he claimed two other prizes.

Stones was the winner of the Bob Hair Trophy - which was awarded to the best scratch scorer on Captain’s Day - along with the Scratch Trophy.

It was also a memorable season for Joe Gomez, who got his hands on a host of trophies and saw his handicap reduced from 17 to 11 over the course of the year.

Gomez was given the Boyce Hill Cup accolade, while he was also named the Men’s Golfer of the Year, winner of the Spring Meeting event and Graham Burroughs Trophy champion.

The member of the winning Normal Plum Trophy team was also the recipient of the Bill Laws Trophy, along with Tom Sibun.

Meanwhile, Neil Park and Matt Stacey were crowned the Winter Fourball winners at the expense of Alan West Beech and Brian Packham.

Dave Abbott won the Fine Cup, leaving Kevin Mockler to settle for the runners-up slot.

Chris Aukett just missed out on winning the Veterans Bowl, which was clinched by Peter Boston.

Robert Young saw off the challenge of Colin Power to pick up the Chairman’s Trophy, while Louise Daniels missed out to Gomez in the Graham Burroughs Trophy.

Daniels was to narrowly miss out on another accolade as she finished as the runner-up in the Littler Cup alongside Keith Merchant.

The trophy was instead won by the pairing of Sarah and Danny Boxell.

Two other awards were claimed following the success of Captain’s Day.

Matthew Evans walked away with the Millennium Trophy, while Patrick Arundel secured the Alan Poole Plate.

The Boyce Hill Gold Medal winner was Keith Soundy.

Matt Swain and Paul Hubble were in impressive form to triumph in the Autumn Meeting and win the Jubilee Trophy.

John Segust showed his capabilities on the course as he did enough to claim the Turner Cup at the presentation night.

Mitchell Cutmore was victorious in the Peg-A-Way Cup, as he saw off Terry Willett, who was left to settle for second place.

The Carter Cup winner was Mark Hazle, while Micky Bristow and Brendan Douglas beat Stuart Herd and Paul Willson to the Annual Foursomes crown.

Lin McGown was named the Ladies Junior Cup winner, while Debbie Suttie was the Ladies Boyce Hill Cup champion.

Wendy Bond was rewarded for a superb season by claiming the Ladies Golfer of the Year prize.