SOUTHEND United manager Phil Brown has made five changes to his starting line-up for this afternoon’s clash at AFC Wimbledon.

Michael Kightly has gone straight back into the team after recovering from a hamstring problem and has replaced Josh Wright in midfield.

John White has also returned in place of the injured Anton Ferdinand and he will partner Harry Kyprianou who has been preferred to Michael Turner at the heart of the back four.

Further forward, Dru Yearwood has replaced Stephen McLaughlin in midfield with Marc-Antoine Fortune coming in for Nile Ranger in attack.

Ryan Leonard has been named as the Shrimpers captain while young midfielder Harry Phillips has been included in the squad for the first time after impressing for the under 23s.

Southend United: Oxley, Demetriou, White, Kyprianou, Coker, Kightly, Leonard, Wordsworth, Yearwood, Cox, Fortune

Subs: Bishop, McLaughlin, Ba, McGlashan, Bwomono, Phillips & Ranger