SOUTHEND United manager Chris Powell has made four changes to his starting line-up for this afternoon's FA Cup clash with Barnsley at Roots Hall.

Elvis Bwomono replaces the injured Jason Demetriou at right-back while Michael Turner comes back in for Taylor Moore after completing his three match suspension.

Further forward, Dru Yearwood has replaced Luke Hyam in midfield while Michael Kightly comes in for Harry Bunn.

Timothee Dieng will again line up in an attacking midfield role.

Southend United: Oxley, Bwomono, Turner, White, Hendrie, McLaughlin, Yearwood, Mantom, Dieng, Kightly, Cox

Subs: Bishop, Hyam, Moore, McCoulsky, Bunn, Robinson & Hutchinson