ORGANISERS are offering the chance for one lucky Southend United supporting youngster to be a mascot for the Sid Broomfield Trophy.

The clash, which is being played on Monday May 20, sees the Southend United League One winning squad from 2006 getting back together to play against the Colchester United side that finished second that season.

And you can now be in with a chance of leading the teams out.

To enter the draw donate £5 or more to Havens Hospices here and include a full name, along with the word mascot in the message box. 

Both squads are subject to change but the former players expected to be in attendance at this stage are as follows.

Southend United: Darryl Flahavan, Duncan Jupp, Lewis Hunt, Andy Edwards, Adam Barrett, Che Wilson, Lee Bradbury, Mark Gower, Kevin Maher, Luke Guttridge, Mark Bentley, Wayne Gray, Freddy Eastwood, Steve Tilson and Paul Brush.

Colchester United: Mark Cousins, Pat Baldwin, George Elokobi, Wayne Brown, Sam Stockley, John White, Garry Richards, Karl Duguid, Neil Danns, Kevin Watson, Johnnie Jackson, Kevin McLeod, Mark Yeates, Chris Iwelumo, Craig Fagan, Gareth Williams, Kem Izzet & Craig Hughes.

The match has been organised by Southend United legend Adam Barrett and the Echo's Blues reporter Chris Phillips as part of their fundraiaing for the London Marathon.

Tickets for the game, which are priced at £5 adults and £1 concessions, can be bought from the club's ticket office for cash only or via the Shrimpers Trust website here.

For more details on the game and sponsorship opportunities available email or