The EFL has confirmed the opening and closing dates for the 2020 summer transfer window.

An EFL statement said: "Subject to formal ratification, the transfer window will open fully on Monday 27 July, although any player registered before the completion of the 2019/20 season will not be eligible to play for their new club until season 2020/21 commences.

"This is applicable to clubs involved in the Sky Bet Championship Play-Offs.

"The window for international registrations closes at 11pm on Monday 5 October, with an agreement in place with the Premier League for an extended two-week domestic only window which will close at 5pm on Friday 16 October."

However, Blues will not be ableto strengthen their squad until they come out of a transfer embargo.