SOUTHEND United have announced their squad numbers for the forthcoming National League season.

Summer signing Dan Mooney will wear the number 10 shirt vacated by Sam Dalby while fellow new boy Gus Scott-Morris will be number two.

Louis Lomas has been handed number four, Harry Taylor 16, Cav Miley 17, Wes Fonguck 18, Chris Wreh 19 and Jake Hyde 39.

Full squad: 1. Steve Arnold, 2. Gus Scott-Morriss, 3. Nathan Ralph, 4. Louis Lomas, 5. Shaun Hobson, 6. Ollie Kensdale, 7.Jack Bridge, 8. Noor Husin, 9.Rhys Murphy, 10. Dan Mooney, 11. Callum Powell, 12. Tom Clifford, 14. Jack Wood, 16. Harry Taylor, 17. Cav Miley, 18. Wes Fonguck, 19. Chris Wreh, 21. Jon Benton, 23. Harry Cardwell, 24. Jason Demetriou, 25. Louie Arrowsmith, 26. Tommy Davis, 27. Jayden Crowhurst, 28. Oli Coker, 29. Luke Reeve, 30. Collin Andeng Ndi, 39. Jake Hyde.


>Josh Rees will risk wrath of his mates in Roots Hall clash