SOUTHEND United manager Phil Brown has made four changes to his starting line-up for this afternoon’s clash with Fleetwood Town.

Captain Anton Ferdinand and defender John White have both returned to the team with Harry Kyprianou dropping down on the bench.

White lines up at right-back with Jason Demetriou moving into midfield as Dru Yearwood misses out.

Michael Timlin has also been recalled for his 250th game in place of the injured Anthony Wordsworth while further forward Jermaine McGlashan has replaced Marc-Antoine Fortune.

Southend United: Oxley, White, Ferdinand, Turner, Coker, Demetriou, Timlin, Kightly, McGlashan, Cox, McLaughlin

Subs: Bishop, Hendrie, Fortune, Ba, Kyprianou, Wabo & Bwomono